Last night, I was vegging out in front of the television watching an episode of a show that I have been binging on. During the show, almost every show, the husband and the wife end the day kissing and forgiving each other for the strife they put each other through. Although, their relationship is not the focus of the show, I admire how they can get so angry at each other, yet they never let those trials get to the deep core of their love for each other.

Sometimes this is a hard show for me to watch, because I find myself envious of that kind of relationship. For the past couple of weeks, I have had a difficult time coming home alone at night, and trying to understand why after all this time, I am still alone. Last night, while I was watching the show, I teared up when the couple “made up” totally convinced that I will never have that kind of relationship again. And I got angry. How could God let this happen? I went to my journal and wrote…

“This is how S________ must have felt every time she went to a baby shower, and every time she heard of someone being pregnant, when she wanted a baby so very much.” A lady I know, (who shall remain nameless) had been married for 6 years and wanted a child so much. Yet, she was pretty sure that she would never have children because her husband, had had cancer and would not be able to father any. They were trying to find a child to adopt, but that was not going well either. Yet eventually, they found a child to adopt. And then…they ended up having two sons of their own. God in his faithfulness, blessed that couple because of THEIR faithfulness.

This morning, I have a different perspective. I realize now that what seemed like a sorrowful thing for that couple, eventually became their greatest joy. God, in his steadfast love and faithfulness will turn this around for me. Not in my limited view of time….but in HIS time.

I will go about this business of living, and be joyful and at peace knowing that all is well…and will continue to be well…

