Tags

, , ,

     For quite sometime now, I have been listing some daily affirmations in my morning pages. These are generally traits or abilities that I  wish to see in myself, or already see and want to continue to take note of.  I have to say, that this has become one of the biggest blessings in my life.

And here is the reason why….

    Once I began to see these traits in myself, it was easier to recognize them in others.  Just as it is when we judge others negatively because we recognize that negative thing in ourselves FIRST, it is the same when we judge others positively. Example: One of my affirmations is, “I am a divine innocent.” This means that at my very core, I recognize that my holiness is perfection and comes from God.  When I “see” this in myself…I recognize that we are ALL divinely innocent at our cores. That part of us that is not, comes from our humanity. This realization opens the door to tolerance and forgiveness, not just for ourselves, but to everyone you encounter.

    I believe that the world truly is a mirror. That the things we see in others we know in ourselves FIRST….be it good or bad. Being able to cultivate an attitude of tolerance and forgiveness, is one way to effect change in our world. For me…it has changed my world in a big way. I am not as angry as I have been in my life…I can let go of things easier…and I can BE happy.

 

