Tags

, ,

     I have had a lot on my mind lately. I have felt restless and unsettled. Perhaps it is the changing of seasons. Cooler weather….knowing that winter is not far off. I have not been able to focus on my art…or much of anything actually.  And every morning when I sit down to meditate and journal….I have this one recurring question that echoes through my head….

“What is in your heart????”

     It started as a whisper….a small voice….innocently asking “What is in your heart?”  But through the past few days that small voice has gotten bigger…and louder…and more demanding…

WHAT IS IN YOUR HEART????” 

     And I haven’t answered. I don’t know how to answer.  Well, I suspect that I DO know how to answer  yet my ego won’t let the answer through because I am afraid. I know that I stand on the presipice, but I am so afraid of falling. (Failing?) 

    I lied. I DO know what is in my heart….and this…this call….will be answered. Somehow, I will muster the strength to do what is needed…..

For I am the Lord your God
    who takes hold of your right hand
and says to you, Do not fear;
    I will help you.–Isaiah 41:13

 

SIDENOTE: This blog is not the one that I had intended to write…but once I sat down and started…this is where it went. Obviously, I needed to be clear on something….

