Tags

,

We know the nature of God.

It is really quite simple.

As followers of Christ, it is given to us in 1 John 4:8:

8 Whoever does not love does not know God, because God is love.–NIV

We have taught this to our children….

“Praise Him! Praise Him!
All Ye little children!
God is Love!
God is Love!”

Yet why do we forget that simple lesson? I have heard people…good people who call themselves Christians say things like “God hates me.” or “God hates homosexuals.” But if God is Love….he does NOT hate.

So here is a little lesson in remembering the Nature of God. (I wish I could claim it as my own, but I believe I read this in Conversations with God by Neale Donald Walsch. )

Everytime you would use the word “God”, substitute the world “love”. You don’t have to do this forever, but long enough to engraine the idea that GOD IS LOVE into your brain. It changed my life…..and will probably change yours as well….

