I like me.

I wouldn’t have said that for most of my life. It is a realization that I have come to recently. I have spent most of my life wishing things were different. That I was smarter. Thinner. More talented. Prettier. Wealthier. More kind. Always dissatisfied with myself and my life. Hating who I was and where I was…and yes….I had thoughts that it would just be better if it were over, but too big of a coward to do anything about that.

And I am thankful for that.

There has always been a small inner spark in me. The fire.  The one who recognizes that life is divine and perfect the way it plays out. She is the one who is quick to realize what is NOT working and figures out another way. She sees herself in those around her and KNOWS that everyone has that same spark in them. Our piece of God. “Then the LORD God formed the man from the dust of the ground. He breathed the breath of life into the man’s nostrils, and the man became a living person.” Gensis 2:7  That breath of life….that is part of God within us. Even now as we live. It is in ME. God in ME.  And you. And the homeless person on the street. And the criminal in prison.

I choose to recognize that in myself and celebrate it. I am who I am…because GOD said so. 🙂 Not just me saying so….but God and I as one say so. All of those things that we see as admirable…and God-like…dwell in each one of us. And I am all of those things. Creative….beautiful….kind….generous…joyful…compassionate….

And I love it, and am grateful for each breath I draw.

(Note: this is my 100th post. Yea me!)

