I was having some deep conversation with myself last night. Thinking about the way I have allowed myself to be treated in the past, by a specific person, and I thought….I deserve better.

This morning when I woke up…that thought was with still with me. I deserve better, but this time my brain took it a little further. I have always deserved better. And then it went one more leap….I have just never thought I deserved better, so I have always settled for what is. 

Synchronicity bit me with this message as well. In my email this morning, there was a message from one of the uplifting things I subscribe to, and the message was….“Either lower your desires to match your expectations, or raise your expections to match your desires.” The first part of that quote I have unconsciously been doing for most of my life and it hasn’t worked so well. So…maybe its time to raise my expectations to match my desires? Duh?

After all these years of having it drummed into my head, that I would never make it on my own….and actually having achieved that for the past 13 1/2 years, I think maybe its time for me to put away those voices and start listening to the one that comes to me in a soft, quiet way:

“You are precious in my sight, and I am well pleased with you.  As my divine creation, you deserve all that is good, right, and holy. Don’t settle for less.”

All I can say…message received 🙂

