“Praise Him! Praise Him!
All Ye little Children!
God is Love! God is Love!
Praise Him! Praise Him!
All Ye little children!
God is Love! God is Love!”

This is a song that many children learn during Sunday School and Vacation Bible School, and I believe that there is not truer definition of what God is…than this.  I have read so many books on religion, and spirituality, and everything I have ever read, you could replace the word “God” with the word “love” and it would still make sense.

Yet in this world today, somehow we have separated these two things. We speak of God as if he is some far off being who watches us and judges us and most often we come up lacking. But the lack is in us. Our judgement of ourselves.

“For God SO loved the world….” (John 3:16)

“I have loved you with an everlasting love…” (Jeremiah 31:3)

“Love never fails.” (1 Corinthians 13:8)

“And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love.” (1 Corinthians 13:13)

In his book “Conversations with God”, Neale Donald Walsch is told by God that He  (God)  is love, and that the most accurate resolution to any situation or problem is love based. Asking  yourself “What would love do now?” when you are faced with problems, is actually putting the issue in God’s hands.

I believe that because God IS love, and He has created us, that we are Love made manifest. We have the power (mostly untapped) to resolve issues and  work at making this a more peaceful world. I know for a fact…which has proven itself many times in the last few days… that when I think of the most loving thing that I can do for a person, God ALWAYS provides me with an answer. I have known more love and joy in the past few days that I have known in a very long time.

Pretty amazing that it is happening during this  season we celebrate the birth of God’s Son.

“Jesus loves me this I know,
for the Bible tells me so.”

” 3 And he said: “Truly I tell you, unless you change and become like little children, you will never enter the kingdom of heaven.” (Matthew 18:3)

