Dear Creator….who created the Universe….the stars in the heavens and the things here of earth. Please bless me with the strength of the trees that you have given us. May my body and mind know the same strength that sustains  them through the changing of seasons. May my heart be as steadfast in the storms of my life, as the trees are through the storms that come in the spring. May the wounds caused by those storms heal, and strengthen, just as the trees do. May those around me draw comfort and strength from my presence as I do from your creation. Help me to understand that just as the trees lose their leaves and bare themselves to the coldness of winter, that the changes in my life will last for the season…but that spring will surely come to me again….

In your holy name…I pray. Amen.

