I don’t remember my dreams very often, but when I do…oh boy!

I woke up at 3 this morning, and went to the bathroom and laid back down, thinking I hope I can fall back asleep. And I did…and that’s when I had the dream.

I was walking along some country dirt road. I know that I was somewhere between Springbluff Missouri and Beaufort Missouri going north. It was a beautiful sunny day. I came to the Bourbeuse River and the river was raging. Brown muddy water swirling with debris. The bridge was partially washed away, but what was still there, was sturdy and had a bunch of Chinese people and their children standing on it. I wanted to cross the river, and so I began to walk across the bridge near the side that still had a wall. When I got almost to the end..where it had broken off and fallen into the river, there was a Chinese man standing there and he wouldn’t let me hold onto the wall to get to the very end. So, I had to walk around him, but in doing so, I had to step into the water lapping up on the concrete.

I got around him with no problem, but then I was as far as I could go on the remnants of the bridge. I looked across to dry land and could see the road where I wanted to go, but to do that I would have to swim across. Filled with dread, I jumped into the river and began to swim. Amazingly enough, I made it across with no problem. Easy. Well that wasn’t so bad, I thought, as I resumed my journey on the dirt road. The sun was warm and quickly dried me off.

All of a sudden, I came to my brother’s house. (Note: the house in my dream is one I have never seen before.) I went inside, and he said to me, “There is a beer in the refrigerator if you want one.” So I got a beer out of the refrigerator and sat down at the kitchen table with them. My dad was sitting across from me–he had his cowboy hat on–and he was watching tv. The television was mounted on the wall like they do in hospitals. My sister in law and brother were sitting there, and I sat down next to my pregnant niece.

I looked up at the television, and there was some sort of religious show on. There was a podium and a choir in the background. My mother (who passed away almost 20 years ago) walked up to the podium and began to speak. She looked really young, and she began to speak about being at peace and how to get there.

The whole thing was kind of freaking me out! I turned to my pregnant niece, and laid my hand against her belly and the baby kicked my hand. I was so stunned! I decided it was time to leave, so I went to the refrigerator, grabbed a second beer and walked down the basement stairs and out the patio door, and began to walk the way I came.

I woke up then with this thought in my head “God…you really piss me off!”

So that’s the dream. I will post again later today with what I think the dream means to me (because I am sure it is FULL of meaning!) I just want to think about it awhile…

