I started writing in my journal earlier. Part of my morning ritual and has been for quite some time. These days it usually starts with a statement of thanksgiving for all the blessings that the Creator has bestowed on me. And it did this morning as well.

Then I wrote, “Thank you for every situation that arises in my life, because it is a way of learning…a way of creating…

WHO I AM.

And it is. I choose to create my life, not react to life. (Notice how the word react becomes the word create if you add one small letter and rearrange them?)

In his book, “Friendship with God”,  Neale Donald Walsch writes:

Do you really think anything happens by accident?
I tell you again, there is perfection in the design.
Nothing happens in life by accident. Nothing.
Nothing occurs in your life by chance. Nothing.
Nothing takes place without producing the opportunity for real and lasting benefit to you. Nothing at all.
The perfection of every moment may not be apparent to you, yet that will make the moment no less perfect. It will be no less a gift.”

How we act in any given situation is entirely up to us. We can give up the control, and just react, or we can take opportunity to create the response that will be the most loving answer that will contribute to our own peace and joy. And people, when we start living creatively, and actively CHOOSING peace and  happiness? The universe has no alternative but to respond back with peace and happiness.

If you want to bring about peace in the world, CHOOSE peace in every moment you live!

 

