One of my facebook friends shared this video last night, which I watched this morning.  It is a disturbing video in some ways, but fits right along with a different blog that I read about how the power of words and thoughts effect our lives.

Not every child lives in a perfect world with perfect parents. And probably those parents did not have “perfect” parents either.  The thing is, at some point we have to take responsibility for our feelings and our thoughts if we want to have a “perfect” life.  When we take control of our thought processes and monitor what kind of energy we let our mouths put out there, we have the power to change the world. At least our world and that of those whose lives we touch.

Each one of us has the power within us to change our lives and to heal those broken places.  We can’t continue to blame others for how we feel, and we have absolutely no control over what others think or say. The only thing “I” have control over is myself.

This video has the power to change lives, I think, but if it only saves ONE life, then all the money and energy that it took to make this video was worth it. And I am so proud of Pink for making it.  Art really does SAVE.

